IMPORTANT PUBLIC NOTICE TO REGISTERED VOTERS OF BERGEN COUNTY

EARLY VOTING FOR THE PRIMARY ELECTION WILL BE HELD ON MAY 29 to JUNE 04, 2024

EARLY VOTING HOURS MAY 29 - 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM MAY 30- 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM MAY 31 - 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM JUNE 01 -10:00 AM to 8:00 PM JUNE 02 - 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM

OFFICES TO BE ELECTED:

PRESIDENT
UNITED STATES SENATOR
HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
SHERIFF
COMMISSIONERS
COUNTY COMMITTEE
MAYOR(S)
COUNCIL(S)

Establishes voting procedure at polling place for certain persons qualified to vote but no longer residing at place from which they are registered. This process is known as Provisional Balloting.

VOTING ACCESSIBILITY FOR THE ELDERLY AND HANDICAPPED ACT OF 1984 (PUBLIC LAW 98-435).

"PURSUANT TO PROVISIONS OF THE VOTING ACCESSIBILITY FOR THE ELDERLY AND HANDICAPPED ACT OF 1984 (PUBLIC LAW 98-435)", A TELE-COMMUNICATIONS DEVICE FOR THE DEAF (TDD) IS MAINTAINED AT THE ELECTION DIV., DEPT.OF STATE, TRENTON, N.J.

PERSONS WISHING TO UTILIZE THIS SERVICE TO OBTAIN GENERAL VOTER INFORMATION MAY DO SO BY DIALING 1-800-292-0039. ALL POLLING PLACES IN BERGEN COUNTY WILL BE EQUIPPED WITH AUDIO VOTING FOR THE BLIND. VOTERS WHO HAVE DIFFICULTY VOTING DUE TO BLINDNESS, DISABILITY, OR AN INABILITY TO READ OR WRITE MAY BRING A PERSON TO ASSIST THEM AT THE POLLS OR MAY ASK FOR ASSISTANCE FROM THE POLL WORKERS. SAMPLE BALLOTS ARE MAILED TO EVERY REGISTERED VOTER THE WEEK PRIOR TO THE ELECTION LISTING THE OFFICES, CANDIDATES AND THE QUESTIONS TO BE VOTED UPON ALONG WITH YOUR ELECTION VOTING DISTRICTS NUMBER AND POLLING LOCATION.

ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN BERGEN COUNTY MAY VOTE AT ANY OF THE NINE
(9) VOTING LOCATIONS LISTED BELOW:

Fort Lee - Jack Alter Community Center - 1355 Inwood Terrace

Garfield - The Garfield Nutrition Center and Senior Citizen Building 480 Midland Avenue

Hackensack - Public Meeting Room - 5th Floor - One Bergen County Plaza

Paramus - Bergen Community College - West Hall Gallery
400 Paramus Road

River Vale - River Vale Community Center - 628 Rivervale Road

Teaneck - Richard Rodda Center - 250 Colonial Court

Woodcliff Lake - Tice Senior Center - 411 Chestnut Ridge Road

Woodridge - Woodridge Senior Citizen Center - Senior/Meeting Activity Room - 495 Highland Avenue

Wyckoff - Wyckoff Public Library - The Shotmeyer Room 200 Woodland Avenue

MAIL-IN BALLOTS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED AT POLLING LOCATIONS BALLOT DROP BOXES ARE INSTALLED AT THE FOLLOWING LOCATIONS:

Bergenfield - Borough Hall - 198 North Washington Avenue (in rear of building)

<u>Carlstadt</u> - Borough Hall - 500 Madison Street (near curb)

Demarest - Borough Hall - 118 Serpentine Road

Dumont - Library - 180 Washington Avenue (on right side of building)

Emerson - Borough Hall - 1 Municipal Place

Englewood - City Hall - 2-10 North Van Brunt Street

Fair Lawn - Borough Hall - 8-01 Fair Lawn Avenue (behind building)

Fairview - Library - 213 Anderson Avenue

Fort Lee - Community Center - 1355 Inwood Terrace/Anderson Avenue Circular Dr.

Franklin Lakes - Borough Hall - 480 DeKorte Drive (front porch)

Garfield - City Hall - 111 Outwater Lane (in the back)

Hackensack - County Administration Building - One Bergen County Plaza

<u>Hasbrouck Heights</u> - Borough Hall - 320 Boulevard (behind building)

Hillsdale - Borough Hall - 380 Hillsdale Avenue (parking lot)

Lodi - Library - 1 Memorial Drive

Mahwah - Library - 100 Ridge Road

North Arlington - Borough Hall - 214 Ridge Road

Norwood - Borough Hall - 455 Broadway

Oakland - Borough Hall - Across from Library - One Municipal Plaza

Old Tappan - Borough Hall - 227 Old Tappan Road

Paramus - Borough Hall - 1 Jockish Square (outside main entrance)

Ramsey - Library - Wyckoff Avenue (rear of building)

Ridgefield - Community Center - 725 Slocum Avenue

Ridgewood - Village Hall, 131 North Maple Avenue

River Vale - Borough Hall - 406 Rivervale Road

Rutherford - Borough Hall - 176 Park Avenue

Saddle Brook - Municipal Complex - 55 Mayhill Street

Teaneck - Municipal Building - 818 Teaneck Road (north entrance)

Twp. Of Washington - Borough Hall -350 Hudson Avenue

Waldwick - Municipal Building - 15 East Prospect Street (behind building)

Westwood - Community Center - 55 Jefferson Avenue

Wyckoff - Municipal Building - 340 Franklin Avenue

BOARD OF ELECTIONS COMMISSIONERS

RICHARD L. MILLER - CHAIRMAN - COMMISSIONER

DENISE ROSS - SECRETARY - COMMISSIONER

MARGARET E. FRONTERA - COMMISSIONER

ANGELA M. MALAGIERE - COMMISSIONER

JOHN L. SCHETTINO, ESQ. - COMMISSIONER

TOMAS J. PADILLA - COMMISSIONER

BERGEN COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS
ONE BERGEN COUNTY PLAZA
HACKENSACK, NJ 07601
ROOM 310
201-336-6225